Style 62

Official Ballot General Election - Scott County, Iowa Tuesday, November 2, 2010 (LB) Dixon & New Liberty City

Rosamona Monite

County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections

INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS

To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this:
Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval.

Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.

| Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one. | | | | |
|--|--|---|--|--|
| Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the lowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the | State Offices | State Offices | | |
| center column. Constitutional Amendment: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column. | For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge | For State Representative District 084 Vote for no more than one. | | |
| Partisan Offices | Terry E. Branstad (REP) Kim Reynolds | Sheri L. Carnahan (DEM) Ross C. Paustian (REP) | | |
| Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party | Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar | (Write-in Vote, if any) County Offices | | |
| name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or | Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha | For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three. | | |
| questions. Straight Party Voting | David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers | Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Frank B. Wood (DEM) | | |
| Vote for no more than one. Democratic Party (DEM) | Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef | ☐ Tom Engelmann (DEM)☐ Carol Earnhardt (REP) | | |
| Republican Party (REP) Libertarian (LIB) | (Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any) | Larry E. Minard (REP) William P. Cusack (REP) | | |
| Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated | For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. | John Richard Green (IFA) John P. Riley (IFA) | | |
| candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP) | Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP) | Jesse J. Anderson (IFA) (Write-in Vote, if any) | | |
| Iowans For Accountability (IFA) Other Abbreviations: | Jake Porter (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) | (Write-in Vote, if any) (Write-in Vote, if any) | | |
| Nominated By Petition (NBP) | For Auditor of State Vote for no more than one. | For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one. | | |
| Federal Offices | Jon Murphy (DEM) David A. Vaudt (REP) | Bill Fennelly (REP) | | |
| For United States Senator Vote for no more than one. | (Write-in Vote, if any) | For County Recorder Vote for no more than one. | | |
| Roxanne Conlin (DEM) Chuck Grassley (REP) | For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one. | Rita Vargas (DEM) | | |
| John Heiderscheit (LIB) (Write-in Vote, if any) | Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM) David D. Jamison (REP) | Jim Bainbridge (REP) (Write-in Vote, if any) | | |
| For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one. | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture Vote for no more than one. | For County Attorney Vote for no more than one. Mike Walton (DEM) | | |
| ◯ Bruce Braley (DEM) | Francis Thicke (DEM) | (Write-in Vote, if any) | | |
| Benjamin M. Lange (REP) Rob J. Petsche (LIB) | Bill Northey (REP) | · | | |
| Jason A. Faulkner (NBP) | (Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one. | | | |
| (Write-in Vote, if any) | | | | |

TURN THE BALLOT OVER -

─ Tom Miller (DEM)

─ Brenna Findley (REP)

(Write-in Vote, if any)

| | Non Partisan Offices | Judicial Ballot Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the | Public Measures |
|---|--|---|---|
| ı | For Soil & Water Conservation | appropriate oval below each name. | Notice to voters: To vote to approve any |
| | District Commissioner Vote for no more than two. | Shall the following Judges be retained in office? | question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No". |
| | Jerry Klemme | Supreme Court Justices | 1 |
| | Edward J. Curley | David L. Baker | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? |
| 1 | Kent Paustian | | Constitution be adopted? |
| • | Chad Dexter | ◯ No | Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Michael J. Streit | trust fund for the purposes of protecting and |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | | enhancing water quality and natural areas in the State including parks, trails, and fish and |
| ı | For Soil & Water Conservation | ◯ No | wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils |
| | District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy | Marsha Ternus | in this State. |
| • | Vote for no more than one. | | |
| | C Kenneth W. Freund | ◯ No | ◯ No |
| • | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Court of Appeals Judges | 2 |
| • | For County Agricultural Extension Council | Rick Doyle | Shall there be a convention to revise the Constitution, and propose amendment or |
| | Vote for no more than five. | Yes | amendments to same? |
| | ◯ Jodi R. Blake | ◯ No | |
| • | Roger D. Fuerstenberg | Ed Mansfield | |
| | David Book | | ◯ No |
| | Mary K. Schwarz | ○No | Public Measure |
| | John D. Maxwell | Amanda Potterfield | Α Α |
| | Chuck Buel | | Shall the following public measure be |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | ○ No | adopted? |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Gayle Vogel | Summary: The continued operation of |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | Yes | gambling games on excursion boats in Scott |
| • | (Write-in Vote, if any) | ◯ No | County is approved. |
| | (Write-in Vote, if any) | David R. Danilson | ── Yes |
| | | ◯ Yes | ◯ No |
| | | ○ No | |
| | | District Court 7 Judges | |
| | | Paul L. Macek | |
| | | Yes | |
| | | ◯ No | |
| | | Mark J. Smith | |
| ı | | Yes | |
| | | ◯ No | |
| | | District Court 7 Associate Judges | |
| 1 | | Thomas H. Preacher | |
| • | | | |
| | | ◯ No | |
| | | Phillip J. Tabor | |
| | | | |
| ı | | ◯ No | |
| | | | |

TURN THE _ BALLOT OVER -